Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

HomeOur Leadership 2015

Our Leadership 

 UCWBG Board of Directors for 2015

The Board of Directors is responsible for fulfilling the UCWBG's mission and objectives.  Working with UCWBG’s standing and ad hoc committees, Board members oversee activities that:

  • Assist the personal and professional development of our members.
  • Create a supportive environment to help members create their own definitions of success and then reach those goals.
  • Encourage mentoring among members and between students and members.
  • Provide a leadership role within the business community.
  • Encourage communication among members.
  • Help members give back to the community.
  • Provide members with ongoing links to the academic community that was so important in our lives.

 2015 Board of Directors               

Ruta Gaizutis MBA'03

VP - Communications
Ricquel Harper MBA'04

Immediate Past President
Khloé Karova MBA'06
Modern Capital Concepts

VP - Marketing
Kristan Rowland MBA'04
William Blair & Company

VP - Administration
Barbara Flom MBA'02

VP - Technology
Irene Márquez MBA'80
Renmark Consulting, Inc.

VP - Finance
Peg Swanton MBA'80
Tactics, Inc.




2014 Board of Directors              


Khloé Karova


Ruta Gaizulis

VP Administration Peg Swanton

VP Finance

Sonja Brisard

VP Membership

Kristan Rowland

VP Technology

Irene Márquez

Director at Large Yetunde Agada
Director at Large Rotinia Bynum-Parks



 2012 Board of Directors


From left: 
Rima Franklin, Irene Márquez, Cindy Swanson, Patty Chaplinski, Khloe Karova,      Caryl Pedersen, Jane Ranshaw, Anna Behrman, Elene Cafasso, Sonja Brisard.





 2011 Board of Directors


Standing, from left:  Candice Kline, Anna Behrman, Sonja Brisard, Elene Cafasso, Cindy Swanson.


Seated, from left:  Khloe Karova, Irene Márquez, Jane Ranshaw, Rima Franklin.


Not pictured: Maggie McCoy, Caryl Pedersen, Patty Chaplinski




 2010 Board of Directors


Standing, from left:  Jane Ranshaw, Maggie Coleman, Caryl Pedersen, Maggie McCoy, Candice Kline, Elene Cafasso, Rose Martinelli.


Seated, from left:  Connie Dunn, Debby Pool, Susan Gaastra, Mary T. Go.


Not pictured: Irene Márquez





 2009 Board of Directors


Standing, from left:  Susan Gaastra, Debby Pool, Jane Ranshaw, Caryl Pedersen, Irene Márquez, Jane Belcher.



Seated, from left:  Maggie McCoy, Connie Dunn, Mary Tweedie, Maggie Coleman.






Test new styling


 LinkedInFaceBook   Bookmark and Share